Walrus Facts

Walruses are pinnipeds. Pinni means wing or fin and pedismeans foot. Seals and sea lions are also pinnipeds. Walruses are the largest pinnipeds in the Arctic and Subarctic areas. They like to live in shallow water by ice floes or land. Their habitat is the entire polar basin.

There are two types of walrus – the Pacific and the Atlantic. There are more pacific walrus than Atlantic.The walrus weighs more. Adult males will often weigh near two tons and the females are over one ton. The walrus skin is very wrinkly.

Know About Another Animal

Back to Outline Pictures

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Comment